What he said / What I heard

Sometimes, the things our partners actually say out loud are different from the things we hear them say.  I’ve been wanting to show this in art form for the longest time, but I can’t draw, and I don’t have photo shop, so I went to the dollar store for some inspiration.  I found some pretty cutesy arts and crafts clay figures that I could have made and was about to buy them… until I ran into the coloring books.  Perfect!  There were so many to choose from!  Transformers, Frozen, various adorable woodland creatures.  I finally settled on the Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers for comic effect.  I used the blue ranger for myself because even though I was too old to watch the show when it was on, I always thought he was kinda cute because he reminded me of Radar from M*A*S*H. 

In any case: Here it is! 

I’d like to make this a regular feature of the blog; if you have a hilarious and / or mortifying example of this, email me at teachershavesex@gmail.com, and I’ll make it happen!

One thought on “What he said / What I heard

Leave a Reply

